5 thoughts on “Color coded trim

  1. I really like that look! IMHO, the painted arches compliment the body lines and the new rocker treatment. But the BIG difference for me is how well Thunder blue arches compliment the GP wheels!

    Wish I had one!

    Theo

  2. I was wondering if anyone would do that to a GP! I’m a huge fan (I’m driving a PW/PW w/ PW arches) of the color coded look, but I think it works better on the extreme colors (very light and very dark).

    I saw a photo from Japan of an ’07 MCS with painted arches and I predict that this mod will become very, VERY popular in the next few years! It cleaned up the huge panel gaps around the bonnet and toned down the effect of the bloated ’07+ arches. I was a ’07+ hater until I saw it with coded arches… now I’m warming to it.

  3. I agree Aaron – color coding worked well (almost necessary) on my Indi Blue MINI, but I’m not so sure it works on the GP

  4. I feel as if millions of voices suddenly cried out in terror and were suddenly silenced. I fear something terrible has happened.

    …oh wait. It has.

Comments are closed.